[Lavender] Dragon Bowl

So, it’s New Year’s Eve. Have you made your New Year’s resolutions? I haven’t made one in years because I simply won’t be able to stick to it. Well, perhaps my only resolution is to eat healthier.

Our last minute decision to dine out brought us to Dragon Bowl Restaurant at Aperia Mall. Thinking that all other restaurants in the city would be crowded, this was our best bet. So I made a reservation and we were on our way half an hour later. 

The best dish of the night was Deep Fried Prawns in Butter Pumpkin Sauce ($22++ for Small portion of 8 pcs). The batter was crispy and the prawns were crunchy and juicy. Oh my oh my I was in heaven! I wanted more and more. Not to mention the butter pumpkin sauce was superb.

  

Another dish that surprised me was the Braised Homemade Spinach with pan fried tofu ($12.80++ for Small portion). Before I tasted this dish, I kept on smelling truffle oil in the air. I didn’t expect that the truffle oil was actually in this dish. It’s a creative way to perk up this dish in an unconventional way. 

  

After tasting two dishes and satisfied with both, I tried the third dish; Stir Fried Beef with Capsicum and Bittergourd ($20.70++ for Small portion). This dish also met my expectation. The beef was tender and the sauce was fragrant. 

  
The service in this restaurant is awesome too. The waiters are attentive and quick. The food was served in no time although the restaurant was running in full load. I really love the food here and the flexibility of choosing S, M, and L portions. I’ll come back very soon, perhaps next week!!! 😁😁😁

Food Ninja would also like to say have a Happy New Year 2016!! More good food in the year to come….

Click here for the full menu.

πŸ“Dragon Bowl – Aperia Mall (Lavender)

12 Kallang Ave, Aperia Mall #02-09, S339511

Tel: +65 67021588

πŸ“ Dragon Bowl – Marina Square (City Hall)

6 Raffles Boulevard Marina Square #03-129A, S039594
Tel: +65 6858158

Mon-Fri 11.30am-10pm

Sat-Sun 11am-10pm

http://www.dragonbowl.com.sg

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dragonbowlrestaurant/

Leave a Reply

