[Novena] Clue-less Goat

I’m clueless on why it’s called Clue-less Goat. Cute name though! Passed this cafe few times and didn’t get a chance to try it on both occasions since it was full house. Today, I came in a bit earlier and finally there were some seats. Rejoice!

  

This cafe mainly serves sandwiches and brunch items such as the ever popular egg ben, granola, and salads. Price wise, it’s very affordable; most of the items on the menu are less than $10 and the portion is quite big too. What a rare sight!

I wanted to order Roast Beef sandwich but it was sold out (what? It’s just 11am). So I settled for the Panko Chicken ($9.50) and I was so glad I did.

The chicken was covered in crispy bread crumbs, fried to perfection. I know how difficult it is to make flavourful dish out of chicken breasts and I’d say they did quite a great job. The chicken was still juicy and not dry. It’s well-marinated and still tasty, even at the center.

 

The Truffle Tater Tots ($7) was as expected. I wish they were drizzled with more truffle oil as I couldn’t really taste it.

The coffee is pretty awesome too and it’s served in perfect tulip latte art. I’m happy 🙂 . They also sell some cakes off the rack.

I can now understand why this cafe is always full.

📍 The Clue-less Goat Specialty Coffee
189 Thomson Road
Singapore 307631

Opening hours:
Tue-Thu, Sun : 8am – 6pm
Fri : 8am – 9pm
Sat : 9am – 9pm
Mon closed

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/thecluelessgoat/
Instagram: @TheCluelessGoat

Leave a Reply

